32nd Annual Women of Excellence

Thursday, May 18, 2023 (11:15 AM - 1:30 PM) (EDT)


Presented by the Women’s Business Council 

Now in its 32nd year, the Women of Excellence Awards honors a select group of women for their success in business and their contributions to the community. Six women who have achieved success in their professional careers and dedicated themselves to community service will join the prestigious ranks of the Chamber's Women of Excellence on Thursday, May 18th.* 

2023 Women of Excellence

Distinguished Career
Dr. Margaret (Peggy) King, Retired Associate Dean for Student Development, SUNY Schenectady County Community College

Excellence in Business 
Catherine Hover, Founder/CEO, Palette Community, Saratoga Paint and Sip Studio

Excellence in the Professions 
Carolyn McLaughlin, Albany County Legislator, District 1

Excellence in Management 
Elizabeth E. Warner, MD, MHCDS, FACS, Executive Vice President, Member Health, Chief Medical Officer, CDPHP

Excellence in Business Development
Charmaine Daniels, Development & Marketing Manager, NYS Office of General Services

Emerging Professional
Skylin Baestlein, Development Associate, Interfaith Partnership for the Homeless (IPH)

*Each year the selection committee changes, and is comprised solely of prior of Women of Excellence award recipients. 

11:15 – 11:40 am                     Registration check-in & Networking 
11:45 am                                     Lunch is served & program begins
1 pm                                            Program ends 
1:30pm                                 Luncheon ends

Presenting Sponsors


Supporting Sponsor


Venue Partner

Video Sponsor

Ellis Medicine

Media Partners


As a sponsor of this year's Women of Excellence event, Times Union and Women@Work are offering Women of Excellence attendees a discount on membership. Use the discount code CHAMBER (all caps) and click here

Albany Marriott Hotel
189 Wolf Rd.
Albany, NY 12205 United States
Event Contact
Lauren Cognato
Send Email
Thursday, May 18, 2023 (11:15 AM - 1:30 PM) (EDT)
Registered Guests
Powered By GrowthZone